I’m Up For a Friggin’ HUGO!!!!

Friday, March 21, 2008

I’m Up For a Friggin’ HUGO!!!

.

Okay, I’ve known this for a couple of days because they always give you the option of turning down the nomination and then plead with you not to tell anybody before they’ve confirmed all their nominations. But now it’s official and I can tell the world:

“A Small Room in Koboldtown” is on the Hugo ballot for best short story. It originally appeared in Asimov’s, and it has the happy distinction of being included in my newest collection, The Dog Said Bow-Wow (Tachyon Publications) as well as being an integral part of my brilliant and entertaining novel, The Dragons of Babel. Promoting which, I don’t need to remind you, is the reason for this blog.

So, yes, I am extremely happy. And I hope you’re happy for me as well.

*
Leave a Reply

